Research and Graduate Studies Contact Us Research Centers and Labs

Environmental Engineering

The environment today is one of the primary focuses of public interest throughout the world as well as in Israel.

The profession "environmental engineering" deals with technologies for the reduction of pollution and the prevention of a deterioration in the quality of the human environment: the oceans, the air and the ground.

 "Environmental quality" is a field that deals with the reciprocal relations between man and his natural environment or the one that he has created by himself.

Among the sciences that provide knowledge or solutions for this field are: ecology, atmospheric sciences, earth sciences, chemical engineering, water engineering and more.

    

Study topics include

  • Control and prevention of air pollution, recycling, treatment and disposal of urban and industrial waste
  • Utilization and preservation of above ground and subterranean water resources
  • Design and function of water pipes, drainage systems and sewage systems, and water channeling/quality and water treatment, urban and industrial sewage treatment
  • Coastal water quality and marine environment quality, revitalizing polluted ground and subterranean water

Degrees Offered

The following list presents and reflects as far as possible what appears in detail in the Technion catalogue. The exact list of required supplementary courses and the full details are provided in the updated catalogue of the Irwin Jacob Graduate School of Studies.

 

Master of Science in Environmental Engineering

Master of Science in Quality Sciences

Master of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Environmental Engineering)

PhD - Doctor of Philosophy

 

Affiliated research institutes and centers

The Center of Research in Environmental and Water Resources Engineering.

The National Center for Research in Coastal and Marine Engineering- CAMERI

The Center of Research in Agricultural Engineering

Grand Water Research Institute - WRI

 

 

Additional Information

The Division of Environmental, Water and Agriculture Engineering

Department Head: Prof. Carlos Dosoretz

Department Secretary: Vardit Friedman

Tel: 04-8292359; Fax: 04-8228898 e-mail: vardit@technion.ac.il

 

Academic Staff

Name Rank Division Email Phone
Agnon Yehuda Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering agnon@technion.ac.il +972-4-8292489
Armon Robert Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering cvrrobi@technion.ac.il +972-4-8292377
Broday David Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering dbroday@technion.ac.il +972-4-8293468
Carmel Yohay Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering yohay@technion.ac.il +972-4-8292609
Dosoretz Carlos Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering carlosd@technion.ac.il +972-4-8294962
Dubowski Yael Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering yaeld@tx.technion.ac.il +972-4-8295899
Fishbain Barak Assistant Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering fishbain@technion.ac.il +972-4-8293177
Friedler Eran Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering eranf@technion.ac.il +972-4-8292633
Furman Alex Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering afurman@technion.ac.il +972-4-8292427
Gendel Yuri Assistant Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering ygendel@tx.technion.ac.il +972-4-8293627
Lahav Ori Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering agori@tx.technion.ac.il +972-4-8292191
Linker Raphael Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering linkerr@technion.ac.il +972-4-8295902
Radian Adi Assistant Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering aradian@technion.ac.il 04-8292626
Shavit Uri Associate Professor Environmental, Water and Agricultural Engineering aguri@technion.ac.il +972-4-829-3568
קישורים נלויים
לימודי מוסמכים בטכניון
 
Home |  Faculty Map |  Phone Directory |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  עברית
  Copyright © 2007 Civil. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design